Fall Fashion with Thefoxandfern

Hi Ladies! It’s Jocelyn from thefoxandfern.com! I’m back here on the blog to talk about fall fashion. I’m obviously a huge fan of hiking and outdoor adventures but right now I want to talk about everyday fashion. Let’s be honest even the most outdoorsy girl needs to dress up for certain occasions. I’m going to go through a list of my favourite items for fall and hopefully give you a little inspiration when shopping for new items this season!

1. Knit Cardigans

This is number one on my list because lets face it, when the weather cools down you’ve got to stay warm and cozy. What better way to do that than with a nice knit cardigan. Above is one of my favourite cardigans that I picked up at forever 21. If you don’t have a closet full of sweaters and cardigans it’s a good idea to start with something basic and neutral so that you will get a lot of wear out of it. From there you can move on to more exciting patterns and colours if you so desire!

2. Tights and leggings

If you are like me and own a lot of dresses then tights and leggings are your best friend. When the weather cools off and you still want to wear a dress just throw on a pair of tights and you are good to go. If you’re feeling really adventurous you can try different colours and patterns for variety.

3. Beanies or Touques 

now that summer is over you can bust out the wooly hats in full force without breaking a sweat. I’ve always been a fan of large knit hats and they are definitely not something you can wear all year long so when the weather cools down I make sure I wear one as much as possible.

4. Boots

One of my favourite things about fall fashion is boots. They are hands down my favourite type of footwear. From lace up to ankle boots and pretty much every other kind of boot, you really can’t go wrong! So find one or two pairs you love and you should be good until spring!

That’s all i’ve got for now. I hope you are all thoroughly inspired to get into some fall shopping. I also included some photos from the last Hike365 hike up North Molar Pass in Banff Nat’l Park. I hope to see some new faces at the next hike in October. I’ll be there with my hiking shoes ready to go!

Lot’s of Love! 

-Jocelyn

Leave a Reply

